Staff Directory

Department Department Head Phone Number E-Mail Address
Assessor Lois Naig 712.852.3823 lnaig@paloaltocounty.iowa.gov
Attorney Peter Hart 712.852.3267 phart@paiowaattorney.us
Auditor Carmen Moser 712.852.2924 cmoser@paloaltocounty.iowa.gov
Clerk of Court Joann Kinnetz 712.852.3603 joann.kinnetz@iowacourts.gov
Conservation Mary Barrick 712.837.4866 paccb@ruthventel.com
Emergency Management Mark Hunefeld 712.852.4997 paema@windstream.net
Environmental Health Ben Huntley 712.852.3058 bhuntley@emmetcounty.iowa.gov
Engineer Walter Davis-Oeth 712.852.3001 paloaltoengineer@yahoo.com
IRVM Kent Malm 712.298.0243 pacirvm@gmail.com
General Assistance Lisa Black 712.852.2832
Public Health Sarah Strohman 712.852.5419 strohmans@mercyhealth.com
Recorder Susan Ruppert 712.852.3701 sruppert@paloaltocounty.iowa.gov
Sheriff Lynn Schultes 712.852.3535 lschultes@paloaltosheriff.com
Treasurer Robin Jamison 712.852.3844 rjamison@paloaltocounty.iowa.gov
Veteran’s Affairs Vicky Merwald 712.852.2066 vmerwald@paloaltocounty.iowa.gov
Zoning/Solid Waste Aletha King 712.852.3058 paczeh@mchsi.com